Seriously, looking for another job.

On Friday afternoon I was informed that I would no longer be at my desk starting Monday, but instead move back to my other position. Essentially I was demoted. Not only did they move me back, but my hours were cut by 5 hours a week, 1 hour a day.

Yes, I am stressed. Yes, we are struggling to pay our bills right now. Yes, I am applying elsewhere and putting in my resume at other places.

Considering my pay is our main form of income. I despise myself for not having a better job already. I despise myself for not being able to provide for my family by knowing that we will keep a roof overhead.

On top of all of this, yesterday myself and my boyfriend caught some punk kids trying to steal a bike from the side of our house. As well as, one of the bikes had been previously stolen in the past few weeks. My son, had gotten that bike for his birthday a couple of months ago and now it is gone. We filed a police report and once I get a chance I will call my insurance company about possibly filing a claim. It was a big thing last night, talking with the police, having the parents of the boy bring him to our house to apologize and offer his services for yard work, as well as dealing with our stress… I need sleep. Actual rest to help clear my head and calm my nerves.

Then, this weekend, on Friday my boyfriend had already planned a lifestyle party. On Saturday, we have the obligation to go work at the club. For me, that is added stress. I hope maybe to laugh a bit and take my mind off of this situation and relax for one night at least. Maybe drink a bit and have my juices explode to relax some…

Anyway, I am sending out good vibes and warm wishes for you all!

Leave a comment