Yesterday

Yesterday I had my procedure done. The one that I had to be put under for. Well, I was in a hospital gown, laying in a hospital bed, and then the anesthesiologist came in. Since I already had the iv in, they attached the viles of good stuff and went to wheel me out. Yes, I went under in about 5 minutes. And then, I woke up.

I was dreaming and then abruptly woke up. It felt as if I was only asleep about 5 minutes. Apparently I was out for over an hour. Between my legs was a burnt orange color. My vagina was in pain as soon as I went to try and pee for the first time. From there, the pain spread and increased.

Last night we went and got both of my prescriptions. One was an antibiotic and the other a pain pill. I have taken both, but not the pain pill today. I did not know how I would feel taking that and then trying to drive around. I will save that for when I am comfortable in my own house.

I could, however, use more sleep. Maybe after I get home from running errands I can take a nap. Hopefully anyway.

Well, besides the pain, maybe the doc can come up with a plan to help me now that he knows exactly what my bladder looks like.

Also, tonight me and my boyfriend are going back to the club! Yep, we need a night out for our sanity… even if we don’t play with others tonight. It is their first New Year’s Eve masquerade party! I can’t wait! I bet it’s going to be jumping and so much fun!!

Leave a comment