Withdrawals

Yes, I have been experiencing withdrawal symptoms for about a week now. I have not been able to afford my IC medications since last Friday. I was on these medications for a year or so I believe. And, not being able to take them in a week is horrible.

I have had no good sleep, probably about 6 hours in around 3 to 4 days. I have sweating, but am freezing at the same time, vomiting, diarrhea, migraines that regular pain medicines do not touch, and PAIN everywhere. And, the reason why I am on the meds has become worse!

This is horrible! When I am able to afford my medications again, I wonder if they will just make me feel sicker because of not having them for so long, or if my body will cease with this nonsense. I guess I will find out when I can afford them.

Anyway, I hope you all are enjoying the new year and may you all be well.

Leave a comment